DSC08199_edited_edited.jpg
2020-2021 Suzuki School Calendar

Please note: listed below are the holidays we observe at the Suzuki Institute during the academic year. On several days when the local public schools are closed (e.g. Professional Days and Mini-Breaks), we remain open for regular lessons.
 

Monday, August 10 -- first teaching day of fall semester.

Monday, Sept. 7 -- Labor Day holiday (no lessons).
Monday, Oct. 12 -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (planned public schools holiday).
Monday, November 2 -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday).

November 25-27 -- Thanksgiving Break holiday.

Monday, December 21 -- teaching day at the Suzuki Institute --
December 22 to January 1 -- Winter Break (no lessons).
------------------------

Monday, Jan. 4  -- spring semester lessons begin.

Monday, Jan. 18 -- MLK Day -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday).

Monday, Jan. 25 -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday).
Monday, Feb. 15
 -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday).
Monday, March 15 to Friday, March 19 -- Spring Break (no lessons).

Friday, April 9 -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday).
Monday, May 31 -- Memorial Day holiday (no lessons).

June 1 -- SUMMER schedule begins.
 

Fall Group Violin (studio) schedule

Monday, October 12 -- 6:00 pm
Monday, October 26 -- 6:00 pm
Monday, November 16 -- 6:00 to 7:15 pm
Monday, November 30 -- 6:00 to 7:15 pm

Fall Violin Concert
4 pm Sunday, December 13, 2020. Outdoor Venue
(All students should plan on arriving at the venue by 3:00 pm for a dress rehearsal before the concert)


NOTE: Allegro Ensemble virtual sessions are planned for Oct. 19, Nov. 2, Nov. 16, Dec. 7

MMs. Claudia Birdsall will coordinate these sessions with the participants
----------

Fall Piano, Guitar, Saxophone and others soloists
12:00 to 7 pm, Sunday, December 6
Art Avenue Gallery in Westfield Siesta Key Mall

Performances starting on the hour, every hour.

Signup for students

(We will hold lots of 'mini-concerts' in small gatherings, starting every hour. Students and families can use the link above to sign up for a time that will be best for them and we will limit the number of audience members to small groups of families and teachers)

___________________
 

Spring Piano Concert (planned for May, 2021) Venue TBA

Spring Strings Concert (planned for May, 2021) Venue TBA
 

© 2020 by Suzuki Institute School of Music  |  Sarasota FL

  • Facebook
The Suzuki Institute offers PIANO lessonsGUITAR lessonsVIOLIN lessonsDRUMS lessons, CELLO lessons,
VOICE lessons, TRUMPET lessons, SAXOPHONE & CLARINET lessons, MOMMY & ME toddler lessons