DSC08199_edited_edited.jpg
2022-2023 Suzuki School Calendar

Please note: We normally follow the Sarasota County Schools calendar for major holidays and breaks. However, on several days when the local public schools are closed (e.g. MLK Day, President's Day, Professional Days and Mini-Breaks), we remain open for regular lessons.

 

Here are the important calendar dates for the 2022-23 academic year (dates subject to change --please check back frequently):

---

Tuesday, November 22 -- hurricane make up day for many students/teachers
Wednesday, November 23 to Sunday, Nov. 27  -- Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, December 4  -- Fall Piano, Guitar, Voice Recital

Sunday, December 11  -- Fall Violin Concert

Saturday, December 24 to Friday, January 6 -- Winter Break

——

Saturday, January 7  -- Lessons resume

Sunday, February 5  -- Solo violin recital

Monday, March 13 to Sunday, March 19 -- Spring Break

Saturday, May 13  -- Spring Piano, Guitar, Voice Recital

Sunday, May 21  -- Spring Violin Concert

———

 

Fall Group Violin 6:00 pm, Mondays

Monday, Nov. 7

Monday,  Nov. 28

Monday, December 5

Sunday, December 11  -- Fall Violin Concert

——

Spring Group Violin 6:00 pm Mondays

Monday, January 30

Monday, Feb. 13

Monday, Feb. 27

Monday, March 6

Monday,  March 27

Monday,  April 10

Monday, April 24

Monday,  May 8

Monday, May 15

Sunday, May 21 -- Spring Violin Concert

------

Fall Guitar Ensemble 6:15 to 7:00 pm, Thursdays
October 27
November 3
November 10
November 17

----Thanksgiving week holiday--
December 1

Sunday, December 4 -- Fall Guitar Recital (1:00 pm)