DSC08199_edited_edited.jpg
2021-2022 Suzuki School Calendar

Please note: We normally follow the Sarasota County Schools calendar for major holidays and breaks. However, on several days when the local public schools are closed (e.g. MLK Day, President's Day, Professional Days and Mini-Breaks), we remain open for regular lessons. Here are the important calendar dates for the rest of the academic year:
 

Thursday, Dec. 23 to Wednesday, Jan. 5 -- Winter Break (school closed)
 

Thursday, January 6 -- Spring semester begins
Monday, January 17 -- Regular lessons day (public schools holiday for MLK Day)
Monday, February 22 -- Regular lessons day (public schools holiday for Presidents Day)
Sunday, March 6 -- Faculty Recital / Honors Concert -- 4:00 to 5:00 pm
Sunday, March 13 to Sunday, March 20 -- Spring Break -- (make up lessons only)
Monday, March 21 -- Regular lessons day (public schools PD Day holiday)
Sunday, May 15 -- Spring Piano/Guitar Recital (mini-recitals all afternoon)
Sunday, May 22 -- Spring Violin Concert
Saturday, May 28 -- End of academic year
Tuesday, May 31 to Friday, June 3 -- make-up lessons

---

Monday, June 6 -- Summer schedule begins

Group Violin Schedule (Spring, 2022)

Mondays starting at 6:00 pm

Jan. 24

Feb. 7 and 28

Mar. 7 and 28

April 11 and 25

May 9
 

Dress Rehearsal Monday, May 16 at 6:00 pm

Concert on Sunday, May 22 at 4:00 pm
 

------------

Group Guitar Schedule (Fall)

Thursdays, 6:15 to 7:00 pm

Dates TBA

Guitar Recital on Sunday, May 15 (time TBA)