2020-2021 Suzuki School Calendar

Please note: listed below are the holidays we observe at the Suzuki Institute during the academic year. On several other days when the local public schools are closed (e.g. Professional Days and Mini-Breaks), we remain open for regular lessons.
 

Monday, August 10 -- first teaching day of fall semester

Monday, Sept. 7 -- Labor Day holiday (no lessons)
Monday, October 12 -- teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday)

November 23-27 -- Thanksgiving Break holiday (no lessons)

Monday, December 21 -- teaching day at the Suzuki Institute --
December 22 to January 1 -- Winter Break (no lessons)

------------------------

Monday, Jan. 4  -- spring semester begins. Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday)

Monday, Jan. 18 -- MLK Day -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday)

Friday, Feb. 12 -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday)

Thursday, Friday, March 11, 12 -- Teaching days at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holidays)
Monday, March 15 to Friday, March 19 -- Spring Break (no lessons)

Friday, April 2 -- Teaching day at the Suzuki Institute (public schools holiday)
Monday, May 31 -- Memorial Day holiday (no lessons)

June 1 -- SUMMER schedule begins

(All dates and details of events below are to be confirmed
pending local health regulations)

Fall Group Violin & Guitar schedule (details TBA)

8 weekly sessions starting mid October in prep for our
Fall Strings Concert in December

 

Fall Piano Concert (November, 2020)

Fall Strings Concert (December, 2020)

Annual Honors Gala Concert (March, 2021)

Spring Piano Concert (May, 2021)

Spring Strings Concert (May, 2021)

© 2020 by Suzuki Institute School of Music  |  Sarasota FL

  • Facebook
The Suzuki Institute offers PIANO lessonsGUITAR lessonsVIOLIN lessonsDRUMS lessons
VOICE lessons, TRUMPET lessons, SAXOPHONE & CLARINET lessons, MOMMY & ME toddler lessons